1. Home
  2. Greyhound Industry
  3. Origin Greyhound Series

Origin Greyhound Series



A first of its kind event, the $120,000 UBET Origin Greyhound Series will pit Queensland and New South Wales’ best greyhounds against one another across three races while Brisbane is alive with interstate rivalry.

The 2018 UBET Origin Greyhound Series will be contested over three races. The two main races will feature four runners from each state. There will also be a match-race between one greyhound from each state to potentially decide the series. The series comprises:

  • The UBET Origin Sprint (520m)
  • The UBET Origin Distance (710m)
  • The UBET Origin Match Race (520m)


Queensland Selectors

  • Doug Lutherborrow (Racing Queensland)
  • Luke Gatehouse (Brisgreys)
  • Gerard Daffy (UBET)
  • CELEBRITY COACH: Chris Walker

New South Wales Selectors

  • Wayne Billett (GRNSW)
  • Ryan Earl-Najjor (GRNSW)
  • Tim Newbold (Tabcorp)



Origin State Squads