RQ Home  Industry News   Nominees announced ahead of UBET 2017 Queensland Harness Awards

Nominees announced ahead of UBET 2017 Queensland Harness Awards

Back to All News
Racing Queensland has released a quality field of nominees ahead of the UBET 2017 Queensland Harness Awards in Brisbane on October 15.
A judge of expert panelists has cast their votes and narrowed down the field to four finalists in each award category.
The UBET 2017 Queensland Horse of the Year finalists will be revealed on the night. Individual club awards and industry participant awards will also be presented.
Racing Queensland Chief Executive Officer Dr Eliot Forbes invited both industry participants and fans to join in the celebrations, which for the first time will be held at Moda, Portside.
“I look forward to joining the industry to celebrate some remarkable achievements in the 2016/17 season,” Dr Forbes said.  

“There is still plenty to look forward to this year with the Australasian Young Drivers Championship headlining the Summer Racing Carnival, which gets under way next month.”   
Tickets to the 2017 Queensland Harness Awards are available on the Racing Queensland website: http://www.racingqueensland.com.au/Featured-Events/2017/2017-Queensland-Harness-Awards.
The nominees to win awards at the 2017 Queensland Harness Awards are listed below:
Queensland Aged Pacer of the Year
  • Broadway Playboy
  • Destreos
  • Lancelot Bromac
  • Leos Best
  • ​Avonnova
Queensland Filly or Mare of the Year
  • Bettorthanspecial
  • Cherish The moment
  • Joys A Babe
  • Our Millwood Maizie
Queensland 3YO Pacer of the Year
  • Bonnie Jujon
  • Clintal Do
  • Subtle Delight
  • Three Of The best

Queensland 2YO Pacer of the Year
  • Colty Thirty One
  • Gold Reactor
  • Pinup Boy
  • Red Charmer
Queensland Trotter of the Year
  • Melpark Royal Son
  • Mr Mayfly
  • Our Overanova
  • Scorched
Queensland Broodmare of the Year
  • Bronski Gorgeous
  • Elle M Aye
  • Lefty
  • Specialagentcullen

Queensland Breeder of the Year
  • Burwood Stud (Noel Denning)
  • Lindsay and Mary Vagg
  • Raboki Pty Ltd (Shannon Price)
  • Solid Earth Pty Ltd (Kevin and Kay Seymour)
Free Thoroughbred Race Video Replays  Free Harness Race Video Replays  Free Greyhound Race Video Replays