Skip to main navigation Skip to main content
  1. Home
  2. Corporate
  3. About Us
  4. Racing Advisory Panels

Racing Queensland values the significant contributions made by the many participants across all 3 codes of Racing and recognise the value of consultation for the betterment of the Industry.


Designed to play an important role in the future of the industry in Queensland, the industry advisory panels will meet 3 times a year to assist Racing Queensland in the process of formulating strategy and making recommendations on important industry matters.

Each advisory group is chaired by RQ Racing Code Directors and is made up of a wide cross section of the racing and other important industry’s.


The list of representatives on each panel is outlined below.


2020 Panel Charters 

Thoroughbred Advisory Panel Charter 

Harness Advisory Panel Charter 

Greyhound Advisory Panel Charter 

Country Racing Panel Charter 

 Racing Queensland Advisory Panel Members

Country Racing




Graham Quirk (Chair)

Graham Quirk (Chair)

Marg Reynolds (Chair)

Dale Cartwright (Chair)

Peter Flynn

Mark Townend

Brad Steele

Tim Fuller

Sam Daniels

Marty Rowen

Daren Garrard

Colin Fry

Lyle Murray

Geoff Rodgers OAM

Scott Neaves

Robynne Black

Gary Peoples

Jennifer Creaton

Bethany Brown

Erin Cameron

Graham Rewald

Julianne Alroe

Brittany Graham

Casey Dargusch

Leon Roberts

Tony Fenlon

Shannon Price

Ben Mannion

Rhonda Stevens


Natalie Rintala

Peter Duffy


Ross Shannon

Peter Tighe

Naomi O’Farrell


David Woodhouse

Jackie Erikson




Michelle Morton




Scott Jenson




Steve Morley