1. Home
  2. News & Guides
  3. May 2018
  4. 2018 BOTRA Queensland Young Drivers Championship

2018 BOTRA Queensland Young Drivers Championship

Racing Queensland has announced the 10 promising reinsmen and women set to battle it out in next week’s BOTRA Queensland Young Drivers Championship.

Six heats will be run over three nights starting at Wednesday’s Redcliffe meeting, and concluding at next Saturday’s metropolitan meet at Albion Park.

Defending Champion Lachie Manzelmann returns to try and win back-to-back championships, after he won on countback from Danni-elle McMullen in 2017.

Danni-elle’s sister Narissa McMullen comes into the series after she claimed the 2017 Australasian Young Drivers Championship at Albion Park in December. Joining the pair for the first time in 2018 will be younger sister Taleah McMullen.

Leading young driver Nathan Dawson will take no part in the series due to a 10-day suspension.

2018 BOTRA Queensland Young Drivers Championship

  • Narissa McMullen
  • Matt Elkins
  • Paul Diebart
  • Danni-elle McMullen
  • Hayden Barnes
  • Brittany Graham
  • Isobel Ross
  • Leonard Cain
  • Lachie Manzelmann
  • Taleah McMullen

* Danny Gatt-Bouquet is the stand-by driver for the series.