1. Home
  2. News & Guides
  3. May 2020
  4. Stradbroke Handicap order of entry

Stradbroke Handicap order of entry

The updated Order of Entry for this year’s $350,000 Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap on June 6 has today been released.

Headlining the list is last year’s champion, the Godolphin-trained Trekking, who scored his second Group 1 at the weekend after taking out the Goodwood in Adelaide.

The Tony Gollan-trained Vega One will look to continue building on an impressive season, which saw him take out the Gateway Plate in December, earning ballot exemption for Stradbroke.

Rounding out the podium is the reigning BRC Sprint champion Tambo’s Mate, who scored an impressive Group 3 victory for Stuart Kendrick two weekends ago against a number of prospective Stradbroke rivals.

It comes as little surprise to see Godolphin’s James Cummings lead the way with 10 of his gallopers appearing on the ballot.

Newcastle-based Kris Lees, who also has a stable based at Aquis Park Gold Coast, has seven runners in contention for a Stradbroke berth.

Closer to home, Queensland-based trainers Tony Gollan, Stuart Kendrick and Toby and Trent Edmonds also feature heavily, aiming to keep the prize money in their home state.

Click here to see the order of entry for the 2020 Group 1 Stradbroke Handicap.

Vega One
Tambo's Mate



Eagle Farm | Brisbane Racing Club@Eagle Farm | 12:00 AM


Prize money